The Revelator Sound Sessions

June 06, 2017 – Self Released

Track Listing
1. On The Long Road Home (Revelator Sound Session) 06:40
2. On Floating (Revelator Sound Session) 04:51
3. We Always Think There Is Going To Be More Time (Revelator Sound Session) 07:15
4. Redemption (Revelator Sound Session) 06:57

Recorded live on March 4, 2017 at Revelator Sound in Gahanna, Ohio.
Producer: Jeremy Steckel

In Excelsis

June 29, 2012 – Future Recordings

Track Listing
1. On Floating 05:20
2. Star-Crossed 06:49
3. Like Honey from the Branch 04:59
4. All That Is Will Cease 06:14

“Complex songwriting, excellent musicianship and an ear for pop sensibilities are all things The End Of The Ocean posses. More importantly though, the have the skill to push emotional states into their music. When you don’t have something as easy as vocals to relate to, the music has to step up and make that connection. The End Of The Ocean realize that and execute it perfectly. In Excelsis is an outstanding record from a band that has yet to fail me.” – Crave Online

“The End of the Ocean are quite unlike any other post-rock band you’ve ever heard. Not because they feature 2 female band members, but because their sound is so unique and well crafted that it’s just impossible to forget their songs.” –

“The End Of The Ocean are a 5-piece post-rock band from Ohio whose nostalgic presence is quite moving. Their debut album, Pacific/Atlantic, was released last year to some overwhelmingly good reviews from just about everybody in the post-rock scene. These guys rock out hard but they are storytellers with their instruments. The songs, specifically on In Excelsis, are very personable and force you as a listener to take a journey through your own mind. This spiritual quest is musically scored by The End Of The Ocean and we experience all the highs and lows of the action as songs rock out hard and at other times slow down into a more moody nature. This is only the band’s second album and they are already establishing themselves as one of the few amazing post-rock bands in the world.” –

Recorded April 2nd – 6th, 2012 by Grant Beachy at Electric Angel Studios in Goshen, Indiana.


March 1, 2011 – Future Recordings

Track Listing
1. On the long road home 10:06
2. verses from our captain 03:58
3. worth everything ever wished for 05:54
4. to be buried and discovered again 03:08
5. may be for the better 04:27
6. southern skies 05:14
7. a dividing line 04:11
8. we always think there is going to be more time… 11:17


“Pacific.Atlantic is united by its consistent quality and a distinct sense of enjoyment. It seems that the band had fun creating these tracks, so the listener has fun hearing them. The trick on Pacific.Atlantic is to keep things varied. The epic and concise are handled with equal prowess, with tracks ranging from three to eleven minutes and about as many rearrangements of ‘quiet-loud-quiet’ as are actually possible. The distortion may come out frequently but always with full-hearted passion, and in different guises – rock, melodic and that ancient classic, the wall-of-sound. In equal measures the band drives riffs the size of ocean liners and soaks the soul with gorgeous rowboat-sized melodies. Heads nod; lips whistle. Throughout the album, things are kept in flux – captivating, and irresistibly stirring. The joy of the opener periodically breaks to the surface, never being fought back, but slipping away again with its natural life-cycle.” – The Silent Ballet

“a fiery fivesome with a complimentary illusory style that works through nice movements in instrumental build-ups and breakdowns to create the perfect mixture of astral projection and aggro-release. The End of the Ocean has a penchant for crafting tunes that move freely from beautiful to trippy to heart-tugging to fist clenching without seemingly overly-contrived, just well crafted.” –

“the end of the ocean have released a monumental slab of instrumental post-rock; there’s nothing I can say that’s going to do pacific·atlantic justice. It’s one of those experiences that just leaves you wowed. I had the pleasure of seeing these guys live and it was even more intense. Why haven’t you tracked down a copy yet?” –


Recorded January 17-21, 2011 by Grant Beachy at Electric Angel Studios in Goshen, Indiana

Calm Seas Don't Make Sailors

October 1, 2009 – Self Released

Track Listing
1. Docks 02:18
2. The Siren’s Sound 08:07
3. Romancing The Stars 03:16
4. Setting Sail 10:13

“Calm Seas Don’t Make Sailors is an ABSOLUTE must have. Nice repetitive riffs over muscular tone. The Siren’s Sound ticks just over eight minutes and will remind the likes of Explosions In The Sky / Collapse Under The Empire. All tracks are perfectly blend to each other, which make the entire release feels like one lengthy song with various paths and avenues on a rainy journey. A MUST which I highly recommend to all the readers. Ambient and Post-rock doesn’t get any better.” – The Siren’s Sound

“An amazing and dramatic EP, highly recommended!” – post rock community


Recorded September, 2009 by Bobby Leonard at Paper Tiger Studios in Columbus, Ohio.